Number 1 – Historical Daviess County Court House with the Seth Thomas Clock in the Dome, built in 1908, the clock is still hand-wound today, just as it was in 1908.
Number 2 – Daviess County Savings Association. The James Boys robbed the bank in 1869. John Sheets was slain in the robbery.
Number 3 – The famous trial of Frank James in the Opera House, October 5, 1882. The governor pardoned Frank James.
Number 4 – The Historical McDonald Tea Room. The Tea Room was destroyed by fire July 4, 2001. People came from all over the country to eat in the Famous Virginia McDonald Tea Room.
Number 5 – The Squirrel Cage Jail. Built in 1888 and used until 1975. Very unique jail, one way in or out. Tour given year round by calling 660-663-7342.
Note: address shown is for the jail; walking tour brochure available at that location. Jail open by appointment.